About Us

Shiva’s Gold and Gems and Trident Jewelers are among the oldest and most renowned jewelry and watch stores in St. Maarten and Aruba. Our business is a family based business ready to serve you. The Alwani family has been in the jewelry business for three generations and in the Caribbean since 1972.

Shiva’s Gold & Gems are St. Maarten's and Aruba's only jewelry boutiques that have qualified for membership to the “Leading Jewelers of the World”. This is an elite group of no more than 100 very prestigious and exclusive jewelry retail stores worldwide, committed to providing an extraordinary experience, outstanding service and most importantly, an atmosphere beyond anything imaginable.

"Take home our jewelry, have it appraised, then pay us."
That's right! We are so confident of the unsurpassed quality and value of our jewelry that we shall let you go home with it, have it appraised, and send us payment after and only after you are completely satisfied. If for any reason you are not satisfied, simply ship it back to our office in New York or Los Angeles.

Below is the list of prestigious watch brands we represent in St. Maarten and Aruba: 

Audemars Piguet: http://www.audemarspiguet.com/
Blancpain: http://www.blancpain.ch/ 
Carl F. Bucherer: http://www.carl-f-bucherer.com/
CHANEL http://www.chanel.com/en_US/Watches/
Corum http://www.corum.ch/
Daniel Roth: http://www.danielroth.com/
Ebel: http://www.ebel.com/
Franck Muller: http://www.franckmullerusa.com/
Glashütte Original: http://www.glashuette-original.com/ 
Harry Winston: http://www.harrywinston.com/
Hublot: http://www.hublot.com/
IWC: http://www.iwc.ch/ 
Jaeger LeCoultre: http://www.jaeger-lecoultre.com/
Longines: http://www.longines.com/
Michele: http://www.michele.com/
Mont Blanc: http://www.montblanc.com/
Oris: http://www.oris.ch/
Panerai: http://www.panerai.com/
Piaget: http://www.piaget.com/ 
Richard Mille : http://www.richardmille.com/
Vacheron Constantin http://www.vacheron-constantin.com/
Zenith: http://www.zenith-watches.com/
Our locations in St. Maarten:

Shiva's Gold and Gems 
#75 Front Street 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten

Trident Jewelers 
#70 Front Street 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten

Our locations in Aruba:
Shiva's Gold and Gems 
Palm Beach Plaza Mall 
L.G. Smith Blvd. # 95 
Palm Beach, Aruba 

Shiva's Gold & Gems 
Royal Plaza Mall 
L.G. Smith Blvd. # 94 
Oranjestad, Aruba